## RAJARAM COLLEGE, KOLHAPUR NATIONAL SERVICE SCHEME

REPORT-2018-19

The purpose of the National Service Scheme is education through public service and public service through education. If you live, you should feel like you are living in a world where you have to shed a little blood for others. The National Service Scheme is a structural system that enables students to live a social life along with academic life and motivate students to serve the country.

A total of 97 volunteers were admitted in the academic year 2018-19. NOT ME BUT YOU The volunteers who came to the National Service Scheme with the motto 'Not for me but for you' are working keeping in mind the reality of 'Clean India, Beautiful India'. From the platform of National Service Scheme, well-known and good people have emerged in the fields of literature, acting, music and art. Volunteers are always reminded of this.

The details of the remarkable performance of Rajaram College, National Service Scheme Department in the academic year 2018-19 are as follows:

Name of	Dates	Description	No. of
Activities			Volunteers
Tree	22.07.2018	Shramdana was started on 22 <sup>nd</sup> July, 2018 by planting trees in the college premises. Former	67
Panting		Rajaramiya, National Service Scheme volunteers and program officers were present on the occasion. Each Sunday, a tree was distributed to each volunteer so that the trees planted along with the labor of the college could be carefully grown.	
NSS Day Celebration	24.09.2018	'National Service Scheme' day was celebrated on September 24, 2018. Mr. Arjun Koli and Shri. Avadhut Gaikwad was present as the chief guest. The program was chaired by the principal of the college, Dr. Dr. Annasaheb Khemnar was also the program officer of the National Service Scheme. V. M. Deshmukh and Dr. Lata Bhopale were present.	75

Cleanliness	26.09.2018	On the occasion of Father of the Nation Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti from 26 <sup>th</sup> September to 2 <sup>nd</sup>	65
Week		October, 2018. Under the guidance of the principal, 'Cleanliness Week' was organized in the	
		college. During this week, various departments cleaned their respective departments. A large	
		number of teachers, teaching staff and students participated in this campaign.	
Old Age	04.10.2018	On 4 <sup>th</sup> November 2018, 15 volunteers of National Service Scheme visited Matoshri	15
<b>Home Visit</b>		Vriddhashram and made a unique effort to understand their feelings.	
NIC Camp	28.12.2018	For the 'National Integration Camp' at Shri Manjunatheshwara College, Ujjeri, Karnataka	02
Shivaji		from 28 <sup>th</sup> December, 2018 to 03 <sup>rd</sup> January, 2019 through National Service Scheme, Shivaji	
University,		University, Kolhapur. Shefali Hemant Pawar and Ganesh Krishnat More were selected as	
Kolhapur		volunteers.	
Voter	02.03.2019	On March 2, 2019, by the order of the Collector, the 'Voter Awareness Rally' campaign was	45
Awareness		implemented. 35 volunteers of National Service Scheme participated in it to create a 'human	
Rally		chain'.	



Bharat Swacchata Abhiyan (12.08.2018)



NSS Day Celebration (24.09.2018)



NSS Day Celebration (24.09.2018)



**Gender Equality Street paly (15.09.2018)** 



**Gender Equality Street paly (15.09.2018)** 



**Old Age Home Visit (04.11.2018)** 



**Old Age Home Visit (04.11.2018)** 



**National Integration Camp (28.12.2018)** 



**National Integration Camp (28.12.2018)** 



**National Youth Day Celebration (12.01.2019)** 



Granth Dindi in Shivaji University, Kolhapur (22.02.2019)



**Blood Donation Camp (25.02.2019)** 



**Voter Awareness Rally (02.03.2019)** 



**Voter Awareness Rally (02.03.2019)** 



**Clean Awareness (03.03.2019)** 

## **List of NSS Volunteers:**

Sr.No.	Name of the Students
	NSS- II YEAR
1	AISHWARYA NARAYAN ASOGEKAR
2	AKHILESH SHIVAJI GURAV
3	ANJALI BHUJANG LAVATE
4	DIPALI BALASO KADAM
5	GANESH KRUSHNATH MORE
6	GURUPRASAD PRADEEP PARIT
7	PRATHAMESH PANDURANG POWAR
8	PRATIKSHA NARAYAN BHUINGADE
9	REVANSIDDHA SHAHAJI KADAM
10	SAVANI AKALANK KAMATE
11	SAVITA SANJAY CHAVAN
12	SHAHEBAJ NAEEM SHAAH
13	SHRADDHA KALLAPPA PATIL
14	SHRADDHA TANAJI PATIL
15	SHWETA SARJERAO PATIL
16	SOHAM SUKHADEV MANDE
17	TEJASHREE ASHOK KANAKER
18	VISHAKHA VILAS PATIL
19	ABHIJIT NAVALU DHANGAR
20	ADINATH SHANKAR YADAV
21	AKANKSHA ARUN MORE
22	AISHWARYA RAJESH SUGANDHI
23	ANKITA ANIL KADAM

24	ANKITA PRAMOD DESAI
25	ANITA HUSENAPPA ISTRI
26	ANKITA AVINASH MORE
27	ANUJA ABHAY MIRASHI
28	ASAWARI ABASAHEB KAMBLE
29	ASAWARI PANDURANG LOHAR
30	ASHISH SHIVAJIRAO DAWARI
31	ASMITA DILIP TORASKAR
32	BAYAJI RAMKRUSHNA KARANDE
33	CHANDRASHEKHAR GOVIND MANAI
34	DEEPAK BABURAO TAKAMARE
35	DHANASHREE PARASU KESARKAR
36	DHANASHRI VIJAY GONDHALI
37	DHANASHRI PANDURANG BHAMATEKAR
38	GANESH AVINASH BODHE
39	GANESH JALINDAR BHALERAO
40	HARSHIKESH RAJARAM JADHAV
41	IMRAN AYUB INAMADAR
42	JYOTI SANJAY DAWARE
43	MAYURI MADHUKAR PATIL
44	MAYURI SURESH NAIK
45	MRUNALI YASHWANT KESARKAR
46	MUKUND SHASHIKANT BACHANKAR
47	MUSKAN HASAN JAMADAR
48	SOURABH SHIVAJI PATIL
49	OMKAR MARUTI JADHAV
50	PANDURANG HANUMANT BHOSALE
51	PALLAVI BHARAMU ASHTEKAR

52	POOJA BALIRAM JADHAV
53	PRADIP SITARAM SURYANSHI
54	PRAJAKTA RAJESH CHAVAN
55	PRAMOD DATTATRAY DESAI
56	PRASHANT HARIDAS MAGADE
57	PRATIK VIJAYAKUMAR CHOPADE
58	PRATIKSHA VISHNU KAMBLE
59	PRATIKSHA DEEPAK PATIL
60	PRIYANKA PANDURANG SHENAVI
61	PRIYANKA SAMBHAJI PADWAL
62	PURUSHOTTAM SADASHIV PATIL
63	RAJENDRA BHIKAJI GOSAVI
64	RAHUL SHIVAJI MAGADUM
65	RATNAMALA RAJARAM PATIL
66	RENUKA SADASHIV HELAVI
67	RUTUJA MARUTI PATIL
68	RUTUJA SUBHASH SHETTI
69	SAHIL SAJAN MEHATA
70	SAKSHI SHRIKANT KUNDALKAR
71	SAMARTH VASANT KASHID
72	SATAPPA HINDURAO BANAKAR
73	SHAILESH UTTAM DAPPADAWAD
74	SHIVANJALI SAMBHAJI PATIL
75	SHRUTIKA SARJERAO PATIL
76	SHUBHAM ANIL DALVI
77	SHUBHAM DATTATRAY RAUT
78	SIDDHESH DURVAS MAHADIK
79	SNEHAL BHAGWAN GURAV

80	SOURABH HANUMANT KHOTE
81	SHREYASH DATTATRAY KORAVI
82	SHUBHAM DIPAK BANNE
83	SHUBHANGI VILAS CHAVAN
84	SHEFALI HEMANT PAWAR
85	SHWETA SHRIKANT AYAREKAR
86	TANUJA SHAHAJI PATIL
87	TASANIM ALLAUDDIN BAGAWAN
88	UDDHAV PANDURANG PATIL
89	VAIBHAV BHAGVAN POWAR
90	VAISHNVI VIKRAMSINH MANE
91	VARSHA SHRIKANT BHOSALE
92	VIJAY SAKHARAM GOSAVI
93	VISHNU SHANKAR KOKITKAR
94	VISHWAJEET JAGANNATH KHOT
95	VISHWAJIT SANJAY KHADE
96	VIVEK UTTAM TALAWAR
97	USHA AMAR CHOUGULE