Department of Political Science

The Department of Political Science & Public Administration was established in the year 1968 and subsequently by 1970 post graduation classes were also started. After the establishment of the Shivaji University, Kolhapur, it was decided to shift the postgraduate classes to Shivaji University, Kolhapur campus. Since then this subject is taught only at undergraduate level. The subject Political Science is taught as a special subject to B. A. III students and Public Administration is taught as an interdisciplinary subject.

The Department of Political Science was manned by personalities who had contributed not only to the Departmental development but also proved to be of immense value to the student community. Several renowned teachers such as Dr. Abasaheb Shinde, Shri. Shirke, Dr. Mudliar, and Dr. R. G. Kapse served in this department.

Copyright © 2020 Rajaram College, Kolhapur Last Updated on 15th February 2021 Powered By OST